Town of Crested Butte
Register Now

Rainbow Park - Rainbow Field

Facility Area Information


300 8th St.
Crested Butte, CO 81224

Log In to Request

Facility Description
Rainbow field is the only full sized athletic field in Crested Butte making it a centerpiece for various high school sporting events. Backing up to protected open space, it is one of the more spectacular aesthetic and athletic venues west of the divide. When the field is unoccupied, you'll find groups playing various games like; frisbee, soccer, flag football, capture the flag and more! If you haven't checked out Rainbow Field and the adjacent park amenities, you're missing an essential part of Crested Butte's culture and open space.

Rental Information
First, review the notes below for all the rules, rates and details you'll need to know prior to booking your event.

Second, login or create an account using the links on the left hand side of the screen. Once in your account select Start Facility Request. Follow the prompts to complete the request. Please give us as much information about your event as you can in the Additional Information section.

Requests are reviewed on a first come, first served basis. Once the the request has been reviewed you will receive an email notification and follow up from our office. Requests cannot be submitted more than 12 months prior to the event.

Field use is limited to appropriate athletic events. No weddings are allowed on the athletic fields.

Fee Schedule
Rental Fee: $25/hour

Any organization, group, or individual who desires to use the facility.



Current Activities

Click on an activity name for details or the date for the activity schedule.

Availability
Date:

12 am
1 am
2 am
3 am
4 am
5 am
6 am
7 am
8 am
9 am
10 am
11 am
12 pm
1 pm
2 pm
3 pm
4 pm
5 pm
6 pm
7 pm
8 pm
9 pm
10 pm
11 pm
Rainbow Park
Rainbow Field
Rainbow Pavilion


= Unavailable     = Available
Program Activity Teams Date Time
WESA Fall Practices Friday September 17, 2021 04:00 PM - 06:15 PM
WESA Games Saturday September 18, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Eichhorn / Dodge Rehearsal Dinner Saturday September 18, 2021 04:00 PM - 08:00 PM
WESA Games Sunday September 19, 2021 09:30 AM - 11:00 AM
WESA Games Sunday September 19, 2021 02:30 PM - 04:00 PM
WESA Fall Practices Monday September 20, 2021 04:00 PM - 07:00 PM
WESA Fall Practices Wednesday September 22, 2021 05:30 PM - 07:00 PM
CBCS Practice Thursday September 23, 2021 04:00 PM - 06:00 PM
WESA Fall Practices Friday September 24, 2021 04:00 PM - 06:15 PM
WESA Games Saturday September 25, 2021 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM
WESA Games Sunday September 26, 2021 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
WESA Fall Practices Monday September 27, 2021 04:00 PM - 07:00 PM
Summer Soccer Tuesday September 28, 2021 03:00 PM - 08:00 PM
WESA Fall Practices Wednesday September 29, 2021 05:30 PM - 07:00 PM
CBCS Practice Thursday September 30, 2021 04:00 PM - 06:00 PM
WESA Fall Practices Friday October 1, 2021 04:00 PM - 06:15 PM
WESA Fall Practices Monday October 4, 2021 04:00 PM - 07:00 PM
Summer Soccer Tuesday October 5, 2021 03:30 PM - 06:30 PM
WESA Fall Practices Wednesday October 6, 2021 05:30 PM - 07:00 PM
Summer Soccer Thursday October 7, 2021 02:00 PM - 05:00 PM
WESA Fall Practices Friday October 8, 2021 04:00 PM - 06:15 PM
Wesa Fall Practices 10/11-10/29 Monday October 11, 2021 04:00 PM - 05:30 PM
Wesa Fall Practices 10/11-10/29 Monday October 11, 2021 06:00 PM - 06:30 PM
Wesa Fall Practices 10/11-10/29 Wednesday October 13, 2021 04:00 PM - 05:30 PM
CBCS Practice Thursday October 14, 2021 04:00 PM - 06:00 PM
Wesa Fall Practices 10/11-10/29 Friday October 15, 2021 04:00 PM - 05:00 PM
Wesa Fall Practices 10/11-10/29 Friday October 15, 2021 05:15 PM - 06:15 PM
WESA Games Saturday October 16, 2021 10:30 AM - 04:00 PM
WESA Games Sunday October 17, 2021 11:30 AM - 03:00 PM